Once a customizable form has been created providers can continue to edit the form as needed to update content, re-order sections or fields, and duplicate the form itself to continue to collect key information from families through brightwheel. This allows providers flexibility with their enrollment process as their needs change or expand.

Table of Contents

Section and Field Reordering

Reordering section and fields allow programs to reorder existing or new content to ask questions in the order wanted regardless of the order they may have been added. This allows programs to continue to customize forms after initial creation.

To reorder the way sections or fields are listed on a form, you can use the numbered drop-down menu that appears for each section and/or field to change the order they are listed in:

  1. Navigate to the Forms & Requests tab in the Admissions section of brightwheel

  2. Select the Form Name of the form that needs updating

  3. Click the Select an action drop down menu and select Edit fields

  4. To reorder a section select the section’s order number using the purple drop down menu to the left of the section’s name

  5. Click to select the new order the section should appear on the form

  6. To reorder a field select the field’s order number using the white drop down menu next to the left of the field’s name

  7. Click to select the new order the section should appear on the form

  8. Once done with changes, select Save

Duplicate a Form

Duplicating an existing form in brightwheel is a great option if a program needs to create a new version of an existing application for the program or update an application that has already been shared with a family.

To duplicate a form:

  1. Navigate to the Forms & Requests tab in the Admissions section of brightwheel

  2. Click on the Form Name of the form that needs to be duplicated

  3. From the Select an action drop down menu select Duplicate form

  4. A new copy of the form will appear

  5. Continue to rename, customize, edit as needed

Close a Form

When a form is no longer needed by a program, it can be closed so that parent level contacts can no longer access it to submit new applications. If a provider no longer wishes to use an application, it can be closed by taking the following steps:

  1. Navigate to the Forms & Requests tab in the Admissions section of brightwheel

  2. Click on the Form Name of the form that needs to be closed

  3. From the Select an action drop down menu select Edit details

  4. Use the form access drop down menu to change the status to closed

If the form does need to be shared again in the future, the provider can change the access to shareable again.

Did this answer your question?