brightwheel enables administrators to maintain accurate records for payroll and ratios by allowing the addition of new timecards and the modification of existing ones. Additionally, staff members can view their timecards at any time on the mobile app.

Table of Contents


Add a New Timecard

Adding a new time for missed clock-ins can be easily remedied!

  1. Log in on the web

  2. Click to expand the My School section on the right-side menu

  3. Select Staff

  4. Jump to the Timecards tab

  5. Click the New Timecard button

  6. Complete the information prompted in the pop-up and click Create

  7. If needed, click the +Add another row to enter additional time in and out information for the day


Edit/Delete a Timecard

Editing or deleting a staff's timecard can be done from either the web or mobile platform. Administrators are the only ones who can make modifications to a timecard entry.

On the Web

  1. Log in on the web

  2. Click to expand the My School section on the right-side menu

  3. Select Staff

  4. Jump to the Timecards tab

  5. Select the specific staff member's timecard that needs to be adjusted, and click Edit

  6. If editing:

    1. Adjust the existing in/out date and times, or Add an out time if the staff member forgot to check out

    2. If needed, click the +Add another row to enter additional missing time in and out information for the day, such as a lunch break

    3. Click the Update button to confirm the changes

  7. If deleting:

    1. Click the trash can icon and the page will automatically reload and the timecard entry will be deleted

On the App

  1. Log in on the app

  2. From the Administrator Home, tap on Staff

  3. Tap the View Timecards button at the bottom of this screen

  4. View all Staff Timecards including dates, staff name, room, check-in, and check-out time

  5. Click on any timecard entry to edit or delete it

  6. If editing:

    1. Tap the pencil icon next to the In/Out times to adjust them

    2. If removing a timestamp, click Remove

    3. If updating a timestamp, click Set when finished

  7. If deleting:

    1. Click the trash can icon in the top right corner and the page will automatically reload and the timecard entry will be deleted

Please Note: If staff are consistently forgetting to check out for the day and encountering an error when they go to check in the next day, enable the Auto Check Out Staff setting for your program!

Did this answer your question?