There are instances where a student contact may no longer need access to a specific student profile from their account and would like to have it removed. This can be due to transferring schools or an error setting up, resulting in a duplicate profile.
If the student contact is a Parent with edit permissions, it's possible to remove a student’s unwanted profile from their brightwheel account on the web.
From the Web
From the App
The duplicate/old profile will be removed from the child list upon refresh. The student and contact profiles will be unlinked, but the student profile will not be deleted.