With brightwheel Billing, Administrators can use bulk management options to efficiently manage existing student billing plans by pausing them temporarily, or deleting them. This is particularly useful when preparing for a new school year or new program cycle, when Administrators may need to delete current plans and set up new plans for many students at once.

By using the multi-select tool to manage multiple Plans at once, Administrators can streamline this process to manage plans in bulk in just a few quick steps.

Table of Contents

Bulk Pause Billing Plans

From the Billing tab, Administrators can quickly select multiple student billing plans to efficiently pause plans, and temporarily stop posting recurring charges to students' billing accounts. Pausing is a great option for programs that are experiencing temporary closures, such as holiday or weather-related closures, and don’t want to post charges while they’re closed.

  1. Log into your brightwheel account on the web, and open the Billing tab

  2. Select Plans

  3. Use the checkboxes to the left of each student’s name to select which plans should be paused, or use the checkbox at the top to select all plans

  4. Review your selection to confirm, and click Pause Plan(s)

  5. In the Resume these plans? window that appears, administrators can opt to choose a date for the plans to resume, or pause the plans indefinitely until manually resumed

Looking to pause a single plan for an individual student? Here’s how!

Bulk Resume Billing Plans

Programs that have paused billing plans are also able to resume multiple paused plans at once. When it’s time to resume the plans, administrators can use the multi-select tool to resume several plans or all plans at once.

  1. Log into your brightwheel account on the web, and open the Billing tab

  2. Select Plans

  3. Use the checkboxes to the left of each student’s name to select which plans should be paused, or use the checkbox at the top to select all plans

  4. Review your selection to confirm, and click Unpause Plan(s)

  5. Confirm the action by clicking Yes, resume plans in the Resume these plans? window that appears

Looking to resume a single plan for an individual student? Here’s how!

Bulk Delete Billing Plans

The multi-select tool allows administrators to delete multiple billing plans at once, rather than deleting each one individually. This is especially helpful at the end of a school year, when administrators may need to end current plans for graduating students.

  1. Log into your brightwheel account on the web, and open the Billing tab

  2. Select Plans

  3. Use the checkboxes to the left of each student’s name to select which plans should be paused, or use the checkbox at the top to select all plans

  4. Review your selection to confirm, and click Delete Plan(s)

  5. Confirm the action by clicking Yes, delete plans in the Delete these plans? window that appears

Looking to delete a single billing plan for an individual student? You can also do this directly through their Billing Plan - here’s how!


Did this answer your question?